Alumni Structure

Fifth Executive Committee was nominated by the Annual General Meeting of CDES Alumni held on February 29, 2020 in Kathmandu.

Patron

Prof. Dr. Rejina Maskey Byanju, Head of Department, CDES

Advisory Committee

Name

Email

Position/Current Organization

Dr. Ramesh Prasad Sapkota

sapkotaramesh@hotmail.com

Assistant Professor, CDES

Mr. Santosh Kafle

santosh_kafle7@hotmail.com

President, Nepal Environment Society

Ms. Aastha Bindu Malla

aasthamalla@gmail.com

Researcher, Seoul National University

Dr. Meghnath Dhimal

meghdhimal@gmail.com

Chief/Senior Research Officer, NHRC

Ms. Shristi Shrestha

shristi_creator@yahoo.com

Environment Inspector, Jeetpursimara Sub-metropolitan City

Executive Committee

Designation

Name

Email

Current Organization

President

Mr. Keshab Raj Joshi

keshabj@gmail.com

Environment Inspector, Department of Environment

Vice-President

Ms. Saraswoti Byanjankar

sarabyanjankar@gmail.com

Assistant Country Manager, Unica Foundation

Secretary

Mr. Bishal Bhattarai

bishalb2015@gmail.com

Environment Officer, Nepal Environmental Resources Organization

Vice-Secretary

Mr. Diwash Adhikari

diwashadhikari17@gmail.com

Environment Officer, Nepal Environmental Resources Organization

Treasurer

Ms. Sijal Pokharel

sijalpokhrel@gmail.com

Research Associate, ICIMOD

Member

Mr. Raju Gyawali

rajugyawali@gmail.com

Deputy Manager, Environment and Social Studies Department, NEA

Member

Mr. Yubraj Dhakal

dhakalyr@gmail.com

Environment Safeguard Specialist, Project Directorate-ADB/DoR

Member

Mr. Bipeen Acharya

bipeen.acharya@gmail.com

Joint Secretary, Government of Nepal

Member

Mr. Ghana Shyam Subedi

wilderness82@gmail.com

Section Officer, Ministry of Finance

Member

Ms Anju Pokharel

anju.pkhrl49@gmail.com

Program Officer, Youth Alliance for Environment

Member

Mr. Manoj Neupane

manoj.neupane490@gmail.com

Lecturer, Tri-Chandra Multiple Campus

Member

Ms Ritu Tuladhar

tuladhar.ritu94@gmail.com

Environment Officer, Environmental Services Nepal

H. Member

Mr. Shyam Prasad Adhikari

samadhikari@gmail.com

Former Alumni President/Executive Director, Alpine Consultancy P Ltd